Monday, 28 July 2014

Love Like The Movies – by Victoria Van Tiem

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Original Cover
My own copy
 The blurb:

Kenzi Shaw knows the plot of her life down to the last line - the career she's building as an up-and-coming marketing exec, the gorgeous fiancé (Bradley) she'll marry in a fairytale wedding, the children they'll raise in her dream home. But when heart-breaking ex Shane comes back into her life, life starts going off the script . . .

Shane tries to win Kenzi over by re-enacting all the rom-com movies they used to watch together - Sleepless in Seattle, Bridget Jones's Diary, Pretty Woman and Dirty Dancing to name a few. He's just a guy, standing in front of a girl, asking her to trust him again. But has he really changed? Not only is her head in a spin over Shane, but now her job is on the line. And with her perfect sister-in-law showing up every tiny thing Kenzi does wrong, she feels like she's permanently in the corner.

Should she risk her sensible life for the chance of a Happy Ever After? One thing's certain, when Shane meets Kenzi (again), she's suddenly not so sure who her leading man is . . .

Perfect for fans of From Notting Hill with Love . . . Actually and You Had Me at Hello. Grab some popcorn, hit the sofa and enjoy this feel-good and very funny novel.

My Opinion:

*Book provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*

Firstly: The cover of this book is absolutely gorgeous! <3

Kenzi seems to have it all: a great job as a marketing exec, a gorgeous fiancé and a wonderful future ahead. But is she really 100% happy with what she has? Can she have a real life romance with a happy end, like in the rom-com movies she loves so much?
Her family loves Bradley, but Kenzi always feels to be in the shadow of her sister-in-law Ren.
Just then her drop-dead gorgeous ex Shane turns up, he’s her client at work. So you can be sure that there will be some drama…

I really liked Kenzi, especially because of her passion for all these movies. I love movies like that as well and I adored how Victoria included them all in the book. So, if you’re a rom-com fan, this story is perfect for you.

Shane who left for England after cheating on her is back and he has a proposition for her: he'll work with her agency if she agrees to experience with him scenes from some of their favourite romantic movies. They both love these movies, so this was going to get really interesting...
I loved how Shane recreated the romantic movie scenes, every single one so unique and special. I loved him so much, he came back and starting to fight for her. His feelings for her were so obvious and aww, he’s just... He made my book boyfriend list of course J
The connection between them was more than obvious; I was just waiting for something to happen between them.

Of course there was still Bradley, but Kenzi sees herself questioning their engagement more and more and just when she made her decision, something comes up. News about Bardley...

Some decision have to be made and I was just hoping for Kenzi to listen to her heart. The drama was always there and Victoria created a fresh, flirty and funny story including great titles at the start of each chapter. These title had a connection tot he movies as well of course and also to what was happening in the scenes, which I think is really great.

This is an adorable summer read, so make sure you read it, I can’t wait to read more books by Victoria Van Tiem.

Rating:




My possible cast:

Kenzi: Joanna Garcia


















Shane: James Marsden



















Bradley: Paul Walker
























Victoria on Twitter: @vtiem
Website: http://victoriavantiem.com/


BIO:

Victoria Van Tiem is the author of LOVE LIKE THE MOVIES. She’s also an artist, black belt, mom of two, wife of one, and resident caretaker of her family zoo—including their beloved, pot-bellied pig, Pobby. Repped by Jenny Bent of The Bent Agency.





By the Book!

Love Like The Movies is available in UK,US, CA, Italy, AU, and soon-Russia, Brazil, Czech Republic & Slovak Republic!

Available through various bookstores & retailers: Amazon, Kobo, iBooks & more.

UK Paperback & eBook -  http://amzn.to/1sacjcG
US Paperback & eBook - http://amzn.to/1miLez8 
ITALY Hard Cover & eBook - http://amzn.to/1mrN3bv  http://bit.ly/1jHymoM
AU Paperback & eBook - http://amzn.to/1whI7tZ
CA Paperback & eBook - http://amzn.to/1nsv485




2 comments:

  1. I've been wanting to read this, now I'm really excited about it. Thanks for the casting suggestions. It helps!

    ReplyDelete