Thursday, 9 March 2017

Rome is Where the Heart is - by Tilly Tennant



Original Cover
 
My own copy












The blurb:

Can a holiday romance ever have a happy ending? Escape with Kate to the sun-drenched city of Rome where a love affair is just about to begin …

When Kate’s husband Matt dumps her on Friday 13th she decides enough is enough – it’s time for her to have some fun and so she hops on a plane to Rome. A week of grappa and gelato in pavement cafes under azure blue skies will be just what the doctor ordered.

What she doesn’t count on is meeting and falling for sexy policeman Alessandro. But the course of true love doesn’t run smoothly – Alessandro has five meddling sisters, a fearsome mama and a beautiful ex Orazia. They’re all certain that Kate is not the girl for him.

Can Kate and Alessandro’s love last the distance? Or will she return home with the one souvenir she doesn’t want – a broken heart …

Fall in love with the colourful cafes and the cobbled piazzas of Rome and follow Kate’s dreams and her heart in this enchanting escapist read. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Carol Matthews.


My Opinion:

*Book provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review*

Main character Kate has bad bad experiences on Friday the 13th and it doesn’t change, because that’s when her husband dumps her. She decides that it’s time for a change and jumps on a plane to Italy.

In Rome her new adventure starts, she explores the city and meets handsome police man Alessandro. She gets to know different sides of him: Police man Alessandro and loving Alessandro, he even takes her to see his family. This is confusing for her and in some moments during the story, she doesn’t know what to think.

At a certain point in the story she has to make a decision about her life and she does. However, there is also a lot going on at home.

Italy always screams home for me and it was so uplifting to read about Rome in this book. The people, the sights and the story between Kate and Alessandro, just “FANTASTICO”.
We also get to follow Kate around in Manchester, that added a great mixture and also mixed up the characters. 

Kate friend Jamie adds another spark to the story as well, which is really refreshing. The way they meet and what they experience together.

Tilly Tennant created a wonderful atmosphere in this story, there are some sparkly moments and the excitement is always there. This forms a great flow and makes it build up in an ideal way. The characters are well lined out, they have chemistry and they are all really authentic.

Rome is Where The Heart is is the perfect story to pull you away from every day life and the final winter days. It makes you forget everything around you and you can just dive into the story and be a part of it.

Rating:




My possible cast:

Kate

Alessandro





















































































πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ http://amzn.to/2gAClT0 
πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έhttp://amzn.to/2hvt0xw
About the author

From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage.  Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire with her husband, two daughters, three guitars, four ukuleles, two violins and a kazoo.

No comments:

Post a Comment